Omusati Regional Council - Omusatirc

Traditional Authorities

  • The Omusati region has nine (9) traditional authorities as follow, Ombandja traditional authority, Ombalantu tranditional authority, Ongandjera traditional authority, Otjikaoko traditional authority, Oukwanyama traditional authority, Uukolonkadhi traditional authority, Uukwambi tradional authority and Vita-Tom Royal House traditional authority.
  • Local Authorities

  • Local Authorities Act, 1992. To provide for the determination, for purposes of local government, of local authority councils; the establishment of such local authority councils; and to define the powers, duties and functions of local authority councils; and to provide for incidental matters
  • Responsive Image

    Outapi Town Council

    Oshikuku Town Council

    Okahao Town Council

    Ruacana Town Council

    Tsandi village Council

    Onandjaba Village Council


    Physical Address

    Omusati Regional Council Building Erf 1080 Namaungu Street, Outapi

    • Postal Address
    • P/Bag 523, Outapi, Namibia
    • +264 65 251019